Skip to Content
« Back to listings

On Thursday, November 9, 2023, the St. Joe's research community gathered in the Miller Amphitheatre for the first in-person Celebrate Research event since the pandemic began. While we were glad that we had the resources to continue hosting this event virtually over the last three years, we were excited to see our community come together again to recognize the winners of the Research Institute Awards Program.

Click here to view the photo album! 

The recipients of the 2023 Awards are:

Professional Advisory Committee Interprofessional Research Award: Dr. Matthew Vandermeer 

Studentship Awards: Nahal Emami Fard and Andrea D’Alessandro-Lowe

Post-Doctoral Fellowship Award: Dr. Ryan Strum

Constantine Douketis New Researcher Award: Dr. Maiko Schneider 

St. Joseph's Healthcare Foundation Collaboration Grant: Dr. Azim Gangji and Dr. Gary Chaimowitz 

Dr. Ian and Shirley Rowe Research Fund Award to Explore Innovative Ways of Managing Psychosis in the Community: Dr. Heather McNeely

Dr. Ian and Shirley Rowe Trainee Award to Explore Innovative Ways of Managing Psychosis in the Community: Julia Fraser

Forensic Psychiatry Research Award: Rebecca Fisico 

Joe K Award in Forensic Psychiatry: Dr. Mini Mamak

Research Staff Recognition Award: Barbara Baker 

Centre for Clinical Neurosciences Awards:

  • Early Career Faculty Awards: Dr. Dane Duarte and Dr. Fabiano Gomes 
  • Systematic Review Award: Dr. Michael Omiwole and Dr. Jordan Edwards

Research & Education Poster Competition:

  • First Place: Nandhitha Ragunayakam
  • Second Place: Sarah Marttala
  • People's Choice Award: Michelle Sherren

Comments are closed.